contact us

Some of our recent reviews

Choosing your wedding photographer for one of the most important and special days of your lives can be stressful. Take some of the guess work and stress out of your choice by reading what some of our previous customers have to say about us. We shoot exclusively Weddings as our full time job and as you will read below, our customer service, dedication and quality of photography is second to none.

"David has such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. It’s not the formal photos that remind you how great your day was – it’s the natural fun and excitement that is so important to be documented. David’s ability not to miss a moment is incredible, and his energy and passion comes across in the photos. He is able to blend in so well that your guests literally will not realise they’re being photographed. If you are looking for a photographer to capture the true essence and feeling of your wedding day, then look no further, we cannot rate David any higher. Thanks again for providing a first class service, you’ve truly captured the essence of our day providing us with so many wonderful images."

5 star

Cheryl Filz

"David is nothing short of professional, talented and patient!! He was amazing at sitting in the background throughout the day/evening observing and snapping away. After the formal shots were taken (which are spectacular) we rarely noticed his presence but we were taken away when we quickly received our photos in a beautifully presented gift box. The amount of kit he had with him on the day and didn't grumble once, he truly is a fantastic photographer and will certainly be recommending to anyone requiring a brilliant professional photographer!! Thank you so much for your time and skill David, you were amazing. "

5 star

Victoria & Anthony Tully

"David (Leonardo Photography Studios) provided the photography for our wedding and we are delighted with the final images. He was friendly, professional and discreet throughout the day. Everyone complimented on how non invasive he was and then when we showed the images to people they had no idea they were even captured. He has a knack of capturing candid images which we love. I can honestly say we would recommend David for any event. "

5 star

Kevin & Brian

"We booked Leonardo Photography for our wedding in February and the service from start to finish has been exceptional, from first contact straight through to receiving our photographs. Would absolutely recommend them for any special events or occasions. Exceptional value for money and extremely prompt service."

5 star

Laura Knox

Wonderful photos of my wedding day. David happy for me to tell him how I wanted my photos. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Adele D, Liverpool 07-02-2017

David from Leonardo Photography was very professional from start to finish. He worked non stop and nothing was too much trouble. His photographs are brilliant and he did exactly what we wanted. I would recommend him to anyone.

Sue Webb, Northwich. 07-05-2016

Excellent service provided. … David is a lovely man he photographed my wedding on 2.7.16. It was a long day for david he arrived at mine at 9 a. M and didn't leave till 10 pm but not once did he moan can not fault this man's effort and work. We are made up with our wedding pictures excellent service, excellent quailty pictures I can't recommend this company enough x.

Jennylee Hitchmough, St Helens. 02-07-2016

Used for my wedding 17/09/16. Photos and album are beautiful and all delivered within 2 weeks. David was very friendly and accomadating, even with some very last minute requests. Communication was excellent, right from time of booking through to the day itself and after. Definitely value for money.

Claire Philips, Birmingham. 09-10-2016

David photographed our wedding day on 29/08/2016 (which was the last day of the busiest weekend of the year) and he was brilliant from start to finish. He arrived at around 10.30 in the morning and stayed until our first dance just after 8.30pm. He didn't stop taking photos all day and the results were fab. He captured so many moments we can now cherish forever and I would certainly recommend Leonardo Photography in the future. We have had so many lovely comments on the standard of our wedding photos and cannot thank David enough for all of his hard work!

Alexandra Scarbrough, Bury. 21-09-2016

I cannot recommend David highly enough. His photography was simply wonderful. He recently did our wedding and the pictures really captured a beautiful day for us to remember forever. David was on time, prepared and very professional. He had some wonderful ideas and it meant we got the very best on the day. The photos he took in the evening by Moonlight were breathtaking and are some of our favourites. I would happily recommend David to anyone! 5 stars!

Tony Robbins, Rugby. 20-09-2016

David took my photos for my wedding and I could not fault him. He was on time, organised and caused me no stress whatsoever on my big day, which as a bride is exactly what you want. David took over 500 photos, every single one fantastic quality. He even managed to send me a couple over as early as the next day so I could look at them before our honeymoon. Photographs of your wedding are the most important piece because they are they memories of your special day that you will have forever and I could not recommend David enough. Any more family events we have e.g christenings etc I will be using David.

Jemma Cooke, Liverpool. 19-09-2016

David photographed our wedding day on 29/08/2016 (which was the last day of the busiest weekend of the year) and he was brilliant from start to finish. He arrived at around 10.30 in the morning and stayed until our first dance just after 8.30pm. He didn't stop taking photos all day and the results were fab. He captured so many moments we can now cherish forever and I would certainly recommend Leonardo Photography in the future. We have had so many lovely comments on the standard of our wedding photos and cannot thank David enough for all of his hard work!

Alexandra Scarbrough, Manchester. 21-09-2016

We chose David and Leonardo Photography Studios as we'd read good reviews about him and he was fairly local to where we was getting married. Correspondence prior to and after the wedding was great. On the day, unfortunately the weather wasn't good. However David used his experience to make use of the surroundings we had. Even suggesting using a local historical country house as they had good indoor photo opportunities. We was very happy with the end results and would definitely recommend his services. David was fantastic, he was really good at communicating with us. We received our photos on disc and usb within a week, we are made up with them. Fantastic value for money would definitely recommend.

Lorraine Voss, Bakewell. 05-09-2016

David was fantastic, he was really good at communicating with us. We received our photos on disc and usb within a week, we are made up with them. Fantastic value for money would definitely recommend.

Amanda Skivington, Leigh. 10-08-2016